Bo Knows Tecmo Bowl

March 16, 2008 at 5:28 am (Sports) (, , )

I was working earlier this week and spied a box that read Official NFL Vibrating Football Game (the one that I wanted as a kid but my mom never purchased, regardless of how many pictures and ordering instructions I left for her…I am not bitter, but mention this in the artistic pursuit of creating a character that the reader can identify/sympathize with…)

 The sight of this box sparked a thinking thought that got me thinking thoughts about the games of my youth.  Turning to the web I entered a search for Tecmo Bowl (the ultimate in classic video games).  I found this site that has a playable version of Tecmo Bowl that works fantastically:

Play Tecmo Bowl

The site has an entire database of nintendo games. I looked for RBI Baseball but all they had was RBI 2 which does not have the little fat guys. Found Ninja Turtles but no Top Gun. They also have Contra and DOUBLE DRAGON!!! Check it out and let me know what you find.

Leave a Reply

